PHC's twenty-four member Student Senate is elected annually in the Fall semester. Its committee structure functions similarly to actual committees in the United States Congress.

The Student Senate has addressed an array of issues, including the Honor Code, Dress Code, curfew, the academic drop/add period, and Student Government organization. It grants official status to student organizations.

The Student Senate is recognized by the Board of Trustees as an official policy-forming body under the school’s College Governance Protocol.


2012-2013 Student Body Senate

Iain Armstrong
T.J. Cahill
Jonathan Chambers
James Compton
Kyle Day


Richard Dunia
Cameron Etchart
Lauren Fischer
Ethan Foster
Royce Gengler

Christopher Hamilton
Jasmin Howells
Chaedon Laman
Alatheia Larson
Christopher Lloyd
Blake Meadows
Ruan Meintjes
Michael Montoya
Josiah Moore
Claire Rossell
Teresa Scanlan
Ben Svendsen
Mark Tuebl
Timothy Wier