Residence Life Team


At Patrick Henry College, part of living well during the college experience means having the leadership in place to make sure your student's needs are met. Down below are the resident assistants (RAs) of each dorm. These students, handpicked by the office of student life, are here to look after their respective students under their care. They are here to act as the touchpoint between the student life and the administration and provide care, guidance, advice, and spiritual leadership in their dormitories.

Red Hill RAs

Red Hill

Red Hill, also known as D5, is named after the house of Patrick Henry and consists of seven wings. This is a dorm known for its community, energy, competitiveness, and love of learning.

2024-2025 leadership:

Jason Chahyadi
Ben Spivey
Esteban Weesner
Reuben Umana
Will Atchley
Josiah Todd
Joseph McDonald (not pictured)

Mount Vernon RAs

Mount Vernon

Named after the famous house of George Washington, Mount Vernon, also known as D1, is a girl's dorm with a youthful and energetic personality. The girls that reside here bring a lot to Patrick Henry College's community. 

2024-2025 leadership:

Kennedy King
Grace Schmidt
Sarah Fox
Ainsley Stellman

Monticello RAs


Monticello is named after Thomas Jefferson's famous residence in the countryside of Virginia. The historical founding father drew a balance between playing a role in government and having a soft spot for the country. Only a 45-minute drive from Washington, D.C., Monticello and its residents share a love of a similar balance. Monticello is known for its culture of gentle yet industrious residents. 

2024-2025 leadership:

Eleanor Henry
Faith Jones
Becca Doty
Katie Northcott

Shiloh RAs


Shiloh is the newest of the women's dormitories, opened spring of 2024. The LORD revealed himself to Samuel at Shiloh in 1 Samuel chapter 3, and our prayer is that this would be place for God to reveal himself to students at PHC.

2024-2025 leadership:

Grace King
Hannah Bruck
Anika Bebb
Abigail Spivey

Montpelier RAs


Named after the house of James Madison, a founding father and the fourth President of the United States, Montpelier, also known as D3, is the newest men's dorm at PHC (formerly a women's dorm). 

2024-2025 leadership:

Landon Allmond
Ty Everman
Alex Rubstein
Nikolas Frey

Oak Hill RAs

Oak Hill

Oak Hill is one of the three men's dorms on PHC's campus and is named after the house of James Monroe, the fifth president of the United States. Located at the back of campus, this dorm known as D4 is a community-centered dorm with a lively culture. The men that live in this dorm are known for their loyalty and dedication.

2024-2025 leadership:

Griffin Tolbert
Jake Buus
Titus Walker
Mark Epstein


Virtually View PHC's Campus

View More